Sign Up

Sign Up Now

Log In

Please enter your username and password below:

Forgot Password?

Your browser must be set to accept cookies to access the admin area.

Society News

WBC2016 Legacy Travel Awards

2019-03-29 14:46:39 by Sophie Lerouge

Dear CBS members - I am pleased to announce that the WBC2016 Legacy award committee has reviewed all the applications and selected the winners of the Travel awards. They have been contacted by email. 4 winners were selected among the PhD applications, 1 among the Masters and 2 among the postdocs. Winners are: 

PhD Students: Bryan Lee (McMaster - Supervisor: Kathryn Grandfield), Laura McKiel (Queens University- Supervisor: Lindsay Fitzpatrick), Ruchi Sharma (University of Victoria - Supervisor: Stephanie Willerth), Zahra Abdali (McGill - Supervisor:  Noémie-Manuelle Dorval Courchesne) ; 

Masters Students: Omar Bashth (McGill - Supervisor: Corinne Hoesli ) ;

Postdoctoral Travel Awards: Houman Savoji (University of Toronto - Milica Radisic),  Somiraa Said (McMaster - Todd Hoare)

Congratulations to all of them and a big thanks to all the reviewers for the WBC2016 legacy committee and to his President Nima Khadem Mohtaram  

Sophie Lerouge, CBS President

Log in or register to leave a comment.

Follow us on Twitter @CanBiomatSoc

Biomaterial Highlight Of The Month

Laser-Generated Silica Nanofibers Embedded with Electrospun Gold Nanoparticles: A Novel Platform for Biocompatible Sensing Devices

Amirkianoosh Kiani

Read More

Copyright ©1990 - 2021
Web Development by Inc.

Close Drag